0086-10-62967002
MechMind Robotics Technologies Ltd

Vision-Guided Assembly for a Large Air Conditioner Factory

Customer Demand

China is an air conditioning production country. Its air-conditioning output in 2019 was close to 220 million units. Compressor is a core part of air conditioning, and each air conditioning is equipped with a compressor, so all major air conditioning manufacturers in China have a very large demand for compressor assembly. 


Compressors are bottle shaped and black with considerably reflective surfaces. Compressor sizes vary depending on the air conditioning model. The smallest compressor weighs more than 20 kg, and manual handling and assembly can only be done with the help of equipment, resulting in low efficiency. 


So the client expects robots to recognize and pick tightly-packed compressors, then recognize the position to be assembled and assemble the compressor on the bottom plate of air conditioning outdoor unit as required. Because traditional robotic automation solutions do not recognize black parts with considerably reflective surfaces, robots are less efficient and less stable when picking.

 

Related Solutions
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided palletizing and depalletizing solutions which can be used in scenarios such as palletizing and depalletizing for cartons and sacks.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided machine tending solutions which can be used in common scenarios such as machine tending for metal parts.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided order picking solutions which can be used in order-picking scenarios in logistics, e-commerce warehouses, etc.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided parcel picking solutions which can be used in the parcel-picking scenario in logistic distribution centers.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided gluing, locating and assembly solutions which can be used in common scenarios in industries like automotive and home appliances.
Related Video

021-69513886
梅卡曼德机器人

视觉引导压缩机装配 | 某大型空调厂

客户需求

我国是空调生产大国。2019年中国的空调产量接近2.2亿台。压缩机是空调的核心部件,每台空调都需要配备压缩机,因此中国的各大空调生产企业都对压缩机装配有非常大的需求。

压缩机外形为瓶状,颜色为黑色,表面反光较强。因空调型号不同,压缩机尺寸不一。最小的压缩机,重量也在20公斤以上,人工需要借助设备才能完成压缩机搬运和装配,效率低下。

客户希望机器人识别紧密摆放的压缩机并抓取,随后识别待装配位置,并将压缩机按要求装配于空调外机底板。由于传统的机器人自动化解决方案无法识别纯黑色且带有一定程度的反光的工件,导致机器人抓取效率低,稳定性差。


相关解决方案
  • 梅卡曼德整合众多前沿科技成果,推出了完整、易用、高性价比的机器人视觉引导拆码垛解决方案,可用于箱子、麻袋的拆垛、码垛等场景。
  • 梅卡曼德整合众多前沿科技成果,推出了完整、易用、高性价比的机器人视觉引导上料解决方案,可用于金属件的上料等常见场景。
  • 梅卡曼德整合众多前沿科技成果,推出了完整、易用、高性价比的视觉引导货品拣选解决方案,可用于物流、电商仓库内的拣货等场景。
  • 梅卡曼德整合众多前沿科技成果,推出了完整、易用、高性价比的视觉引导快递包裹供包解决方案,可用于物流配送中心的快递包裹供包场景。
  • 梅卡曼德整合众多前沿科技成果,推出了完整、易用、高性价比的机器人视觉引导涂胶、定位及装配解决方案,可用于汽车、家电等行业中的常见场景。
相关视频