0086-10-62967002
MechMind Robotics Technologies Ltd

Vision-Guided Picking of Connecting Rods for A Large Auto Parts Factory

Customer Demand

The connecting rod is a critical part of both gasoline and diesel engines, with a wide variety and a huge demand for quantities. Connecting rods are required to go through dozens of procedures such as weighing, de-weighing, inspection, cleaning and deburring before leaving the warehouse, so auto parts manufacturers have a great demand for connecting rod machine tending. Traditional machine tending of connecting rods is manual, time-consuming, inefficient, and costly. 

 

So the client expects robots to pick connecting rods that are tightly placed in deep bins and to feed them one by one. However, due to parts' complex structures and reflective surfaces, traditional robotic automation solutions cannot recognize parts with unfixed poses and are not stable enough to meet user needs.


Related Solutions
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided palletizing and depalletizing solutions which can be used in scenarios such as palletizing and depalletizing for cartons and sacks.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided machine tending solutions which can be used in common scenarios such as machine tending for metal parts.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided order picking solutions which can be used in order-picking scenarios in logistics, e-commerce warehouses, etc.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided parcel picking solutions which can be used in the parcel-picking scenario in logistic distribution centers.
  • Leveraging various advanced technologies, Mech-Mind provides complete, cost effective and easy-to-deploy vision-guided gluing, locating and assembly solutions which can be used in common scenarios in industries like automotive and home appliances.
Related Video

021-69513886
梅卡曼德机器人

视觉引导连杆抓取 | 某大汽车配厂

客户需求

连杆是汽油发动机和柴油发动机上极为关键的零部件,品种繁多,数量需求巨大。连杆出库前要经过称重、去重、检验、清洗、去毛刺等数十道工序,因此汽车零配件厂商对于连杆上料的需求非常大。

客户希望机器人能够抓取在深筐中紧密排列放置的连杆,并逐一进行上料。但由于工件结构复杂且表面有一定程度反光等原因,传统的机器人自动化方案无法识别位姿不固定的连杆,稳定性差,无法满足用户需求。

相关解决方案
  • 适用于仓储物流行业中各种纸箱、麻袋、料筐等物体的拆码垛解决方案。通用性强、易用、部署时间短、上手快。亦可支持混合纸箱拆码垛。
  • 适用于汽车、钢铁、机械等行业中复杂工件、结构件、不规则零部件等物体的搬运抓取场景。精度高,部署迅速,同时可适应多种不同型号的工件。可配合各种定制夹具使用。
  • 可适用于播种、摘果、拣货等各种电商仓库中的常见拣货场景,满足节拍要求。支持各种货品,包括充气袋装、透明包装、瓶装铝罐、不规则的货品(如锅碗瓢盆)等。
  • 支持快递软包、邮政信封、快递纸箱、泡沫信封等各种常见包裹,亦可支持各种包裹异形件。节拍可达2.2s/件。
  • 超高精度的解决方案,适用于家具、汽车、家电等行业中定位、轨迹(如涂胶)、装配/组装等对精度要求非常高的应用。
相关视频